FREE I am a Promise Printable Copywork

i am a promise post

As a young child, my sisters and I would stand in front of the adults at reunions and just sing our little hearts out:

I am a promise I am a possibility I am a promise with a capital “P” I am a great big bundle of potentiality And I am learnin’ to hear God’s voice And I am tryin’ to make the right choice I am a promise to be anything God wants me to be.

I can go anywhere that He wants me to go I can be anything He wants me to be I can climb the high mountains I can cross the wide sea I’m a great big promise you see!

I am a promise I am a possibility I am a promise with a capital “P” I am a great big bundle of potentiality And I am learnin’ to hear God’s voice And I am tryin’ to make the right choice I’m a promise to be anything God wants me to be Anything God wants me to be!

Now, with children of my own, I love to hear them sing the same words that I did. I didn’t know until today that the Gaithers actually wrote this song.  They have a children’s album that you can purchase, or if you just want to hear a sample of their version, click here and press play to hear the samples of all the songs on their album.  I hope y’all enjoy the free printable.  Let me know what other songs you would like to see created.

CLICK HERE FOR THE “I am a Promise Printable

3 thoughts on “FREE I am a Promise Printable Copywork

  1. Pingback: FREE Copywork - "I am a Promise" - Blessed Beyond A Doubt

Leave a Reply

