Homeschool Items from Great Products Review and Giveaway

I don’t know about you, but my 10 year old son loves zombies! Now he’s not allowed to watch crazy zombie movies, but he loves to play Plants vs. Zombies, and he also definitely loves to freak his 5 year old sister out by acting like a zombie. So when I had a chance to review some homeschool products offered by Great Products, I chose the “Zombies Are Afraid of Homeschool Kids” t-shirt ($11.99) and dog tags ($3.99) (military style, not pet style).

I am saving these for Christmas, so my review is based on my husband’s and my opinion. However, the boychild did see me looking at the product online and was instantly drawn to the t-shirt I selected, so I’m happy about that.

I thought the t-shirt was going to be tye-dyed, because of the one I saw on their home page, but the one they sent me was a great blue/aqua color, which I like much better. The graphics are very sturdy, and so is the actual t-shirt material. I haven’t washed it yet, so it will still have that new smell for Christmas. (We have had to do several Goodwill Christmases, so I try to play up the “new” gifts when I can : )

The dog tags are also going to be a big hit! I have no doubt that they will survive many, many hours of wear without tear! I suspect that these will actually be his favorite gift, because his dad was in the military, and he just adores his dad. Our five-year-old princess will probably be drawn to the jingle-jangle of the dog tags, which will promote lots of leg-dragging zombie behavior from aforementioned boychild. Maybe if they do this in public then non-homeschoolers will see that they are just normal kids, too : )

Great Products truly does have LOTS of great homeschooling products to offer your family. We are PROUD to be a homeschooling family! I tell everyone that we homeschool with PRIDE, and our kids do the same. As I watch them get up in the morning and collect chicken eggs, tend the goats, and chase chickens around, getting their blood going before school, I am so, so thankful to have the opportunity to teach them not just about reading, writing, and ‘rithmetic, but about LIFE and how God made all of these wonderful things for us to enjoy. How he shields that baby chick in the egg, giving just the right amount of air, spurring along the hatching process. ALL things are fearfully and wonderfully made—even baby chicks! Go check out their Great Products page, and show your pride in being just another awesome homeschool family!

In addition to reviewing these products, I am also participating in a facebook party tonight at 7 P.M. Central time. It will be hosted by Blessed Beyond a Doubt and the subject matter is, “What’s the real truth about homeschool socialization?” More information about the party can be found here.

Great Products wants one of our readers to surprise their family with four t-shirts for Christmas! The random winner will pick their favorite designer homeschool t-shirt for their crew.

Blessed Beyond a Doubt will be managing this rafflecopter and will choose a winner Tuesday, November 27th at 11:59 P.M. Winner must respond within 48 hours or another winner will be chosen.

Leave a Reply

