Natural Ways to Spruce Up Your Drinking Water aka Spa Water

So I’m on day 11 of no processed sugars and no artificial sweeteners. It’s going good, but I know that I am not getting enough to drink. Up until two weeks ago, I met my daily liquid intake through drinking artificially sweetened tea. But now that is no longer an option and honey is too expensive for me to be putting into 8 cups of tea a day. I still haven’t jumped on the stevia bandwagon. I want to be careful with my choices. I am still allowing myself natural sugars (in moderation), and I’m not intentionally cutting carbs. I’m not following any certain plan—I just know that I have a sugar addiction and I have got to get it under control. And we all know that water is essential to be healthy. But who sits around craving tap water?

Below are some ideas on some natural ways to spruce up your drinking water. In all instances, regardless of combination, chunk/slice your fruit/veggie and add your herb in whole form (unless it’s the sliced ginger root or sliced vanilla bean). Put your selections into the water jug with the water and let set for 2 – 24 hours.

**Note: Some of the sugars from the fruit will transfer to the water.**

Here is a cropped Glycemic Index chart of only fruits and veggies. Click on the chart to go to the South Beach Diet website for a full GI chart of most foods.

For some actual recipe blends and some more recipe ideas, check out SpaWaterRecipes.com.

 Do you have your own favorite combo? List below for all of us to enjoy!

I link up at these fantastic blogs on Wednesdays:

I am linked up with these other great bloggers!






Consolidated Linky Party Image provided by Musings of a Minister’s Wife.
Contact her to get your own linky party button added.

2 thoughts on “Natural Ways to Spruce Up Your Drinking Water aka Spa Water

  1. OK so I am one of those weirdos that DOES crave tapwater!!! 🙂 I drink it all day long! (well, after coffee!) But we have a good filter and yummy water 🙂

    I am on day 2 of cutting out sugar (and also not caring about carbs as long as they are not white flour and the like). I did have a drink with splenda today and it did help my craving (rather than just make my craving bigger as REAL sugar would have!)

    I am def a sugar addict. I hate it. Trying to stop this train before diabetes happens.

  2. Products that are labeled zero calories are not that promising. It’s true. There are no calories in them but to make them taste as good as they are, substitutes are added. Artificial sweeteners that come with side effects are included in the ingredients. They have to be, to redeem the flavor. Otherwise, the products will end up too awful to be a delight.You’d think you’re in the right track with artificial sweeteners. With no calories, you can say goodbye to some extra pounds in your system. You feel as if you’re doing alright. Well, you’re not. Truth be told, if you intend on losing weight through these empty calories, you are kidding yourself. Not only do they not have any dieting advantage, they, also, puncture your body with other effects.;

    Most recently released write-up on our personal web page
    <http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/collagen-supplements/

Leave a Reply

