I am working on an adult version tutorial of this skirt. It is just as cute as the mini-me version : )

Musings of a Minister's Wife

This tutorial has been a long time coming.  I hope it makes sense.  If you need clarification, please ask and I’ll try to reword or take additional photos or whatever I need to do to help.

The full instructions are below, but here is the downloadable PDF version–Full Bottom Ruffle Skirt Tutorial 2012.

Let the fun/frustration begin!

My 4 ½ year old daughter’s body measurements


To make this skirt, get the waist measurement and also take a measurement that goes from the waist to an inch above the top of the knee. The second tier will need to start here to allow for optimal leg movement.


I purchased a yard of fabric. This gave me enough to make the headband piece and the flower pin with extra left over for more flowers and a wristlet if I want. The fabric was roughly $6 a yard.

You will need three cuts of fabric:…

View original post 1,122 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

