FREE Blog Design Images

Take some of the hassle out of blog design with these free blog design images!

You can add your own text or images using the simple program Paint, which is probably already on your computer. Here is a tutorial I did showing you how to add text to an image. I’ve also got a tutorial in the works which will show you how you can combine the functionality of Microsoft Word with Paint to get great, custom results.

These graphics are available in seven colors combos. Each set has four coordinated graphics. I have benefited so much from free information I have found on the web that I just wanted to do my share. One good turn and all that jazz : )

All of the images are a good, large size.  They are just downsized here for display.

Yellow and Gray

Blue and Gray

Green and Gray

Pink and Blue

Gold and Black

Turquoise and Black

Red and Blue

If you are already familiar with grouping and using Word to create images and you would like to have the original file so that you can enhance them to suit your needs, I am also making that available: 

FREE blog design graphics (docx)

Want to learn more about tools for designing your blog all by yourself? Jacinda at Growing Home has her e-book, Blog Design on a Dime, on sale for just $2.49.

I also enjoy learning from Blogging With Amy  and Raising Mighty Arrows.  So many tutorials, so little time….

Here are two images that I designed yesterday using some of the graphics above.  (And I made that chicken in the graphic below!  So proud of myself!)

She only has an FB page, but this is for Wing Shadow Farm. Below is a bigger header-style image.

Wing Shadow Farm’s FB page–full of chickens, turkeys, gardening, recipes, and cast iron.

3 thoughts on “FREE Blog Design Images

Leave a Reply

