Handmade Journals from The Nib and Quill, Kristi Baker


There are plenty of bad things on the internet but The Nib And Quill’s handmade journals are definitely not in that category. From the first time I saw them, I longed to have one. I am living proof of “Good things come to those who wait”, because she gave me one as a gift. J And I’ve never even met her. At least not in person.

It all started when I had this other blog over at InsideEtsy.blogspot.com. It’s still up, but I don’t post to it anymore. The premise of that blog was to highlight Etsy store owners. I really enjoyed it, but there came a time when some things had to give and it went. Kristi was one of the interviews I had done. You can check out her article here. It covers all of the great details about how her journals are made. What is Coptic bound? What are signature pages?

Then we joined up together on FB, and we have gotten to be friends. Just one more non-bad thing about the internet. Through FB, I saw that she was selected to have her journals put in the Celebrity Grab Bags. How awesome is that! I am so excited for her!

Recently Kristi contacted me about writing a bio for her. She was already familiar with my writing style and I already knew about her, so it came together very quickly. We were both just tickled with it. You can read it here on her Etsy shop profile. So then she let me select a journal from her shop. I knew just which one I wanted, and here it is.


As you can see, it comes beautifully packaged and is just an all around beautiful product. If you’ve already done your Christmas shopping, don’t worry—America provides plenty of holidays for you to spend your money on : )

Friend her on FB:  http://www.facebook.com/#!/TheNibandQuillbyKristiBaker

10 thoughts on “Handmade Journals from The Nib and Quill, Kristi Baker

  1. I became FB friends with Kristi after I featured her in one of my treasuries and I fell in love with her journals, as well. I thought it was wonderful when she posted about her journals being included in the grab bags! It’s the sort of thing that just makes you think if we lived in the same town I’d have to take her to lunch to celebrate. 🙂

    I am so glad you got your journal and thanks for all your work on this blog. It is a blessing to my life and to many others, I’m sure.

    Pam :~)

  2. Oh, Melinda! You are so good to me. Thank you so much for this blog feature. You have helped me in so many ways, from shop photos, features and now this too! You deserve all the good things in life. It was delighted to offer you a journal. It was the least that I could do.
    My God bless you in everyway!
    Kristi

  3. Kristi’s journals are AMAZING. I was lucky enough to carry them in my shop, and when my daughter fell in love with them, she was kind enough to feature an owl journal for me to tuck away for Christmas. She is truly a one of a kind artist.

Leave a Reply

