Popular Hymnal Songs List with Original Key Notation

Today, I have created a list of popular hymnal songs complete with the original key AND two extra columns–one for an alternate key and one for you to write down the page number that the song can be found on in your church’s hymnal.  For you non-Excel people, I published it as a PDF.  For you other Excel goddesses out there, you can download the Excel document and sort and filter to your heart’s content.

I know–a person really shouldn’t be this helpful for free, lol.  But at the heart of it all is that I miss using Excel and Access everyday and I look for ways to incorporate them into my stay-at-home platform.  I even have a spreadsheet that forecasts my electric bill.  Somebody stop me!

Which reminds me, I have an Access database that keeps up with tithing, offerings, attendance, and general information if anyone wants a copy of that.  It is Church Secretary friendly : )  It also has accounting features, which makes printing reports for business meetings a cinch.  Great for big or small churches.  I should upload that sometime.  So much to do!

Back to hymnals….  Here are the two downloads.  Please let me know if you have any problems.  It’s not like us stay-at-home moms actually have anything to do all day, lol.  BIG GINORMOUS WINK!

Popular Hymnal Songs with Original Key Notation  PDF

REVISED Popular Hymnal Songs with Original Key Notation  PDF (20 addtnl songs)

Popular Hymnal Songs with Original Key Notation  Excel version 97 – 2003

REVISED Popular Hymnal Songs with Original Key Notation   Excel version 97 – 2003 (20 addtnl songs)

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

